H1
Africa Skills 2026 Applications: Courses, Requirements, Documents and How to Apply
Applications for Africa Skills 2026 training programmes are open, giving prospective students an opportunity to apply for vocational and career-focused programmes across the organisation’s campuses. Africa Skills offers training in areas including artisan trades, agriculture and business, with programmes designed around practical and workplace-based learning. The organisation describes itself as a private vocational training college and says its qualifications are aligned with QCTO or SETA requirements. The 2026 application form allows applicants to select a qualification and campus of interest and requires personal, academic and financial information. Applicants are also asked to upload documents including a certified ID, highest qualification, proof of address, banking details and household income. This is a training/study opportunity rather than a job vacancy, and applicants should check programme costs and funding arrangements before committing.
Quick Opportunity Overview
| Opportunity | Details |
|---|---|
| Opportunity | Africa Skills 2026 Applications |
| Organisation | Africa Skills Training Solutions |
| Programme Type | Vocational and occupational training |
| Main Areas | Artisan Trades, Agriculture, Business |
| Intake | 2026 |
| Application Status | Open |
| Locations | Multiple Africa Skills campuses |
| Study Model | Practical/workplace-integrated learning |
| Qualification Types | Full qualifications, part qualifications, skills programmes and short courses |
| Funding/Fees | Not specified as free; applicants should confirm costs and funding |
| Salary/Stipend | Not applicable — this is a study/training application |
| Closing Date | Not specified on the 2026 application page |
| Application Method | Online |
| Documents | ID, highest qualification, address, banking, household income and SARS proof where applicable |
Africa Skills states that applications are open for all 2026 intake cycles across its campuses. The application page does not publish a single closing date, so applicants should not assume a specific deadline.
About the Africa Skills 2026 Applications
Africa Skills is a private vocational training provider offering practical education and training in several career areas.
Its current qualifications overview groups programmes into three main faculties:
- Artisan Trades and Technical Skills
- Agriculture and Production
- Business and Office Support
The organisation says its programmes are aligned with QCTO or SETA requirements and incorporate workplace-based learning.
Africa Skills also describes itself as part of UXI Artisan Development and says it has been providing training since 2006. Its website lists qualifications and skills programmes covering areas such as electrical work, plumbing, welding, agriculture, office administration and project management.
For 2026, prospective students can complete the online application form, select a qualification and campus of interest, and provide their academic and personal information.
Who Can Apply?
The application form is designed for prospective students interested in Africa Skills’ available training programmes.
However, there is no single set of entry requirements that applies to every Africa Skills programme.
Requirements can vary according to the qualification or course selected.
The online application asks applicants to provide information including:
- Date of birth
- Current age
- Nationality
- Identification or passport information
- Highest qualification
- High school information
- Matric results, where applicable
- Previous institution and qualification, where applicable
- Campus of interest
- Qualification of interest
Applicants should therefore check the entry requirements for their specific programme before applying.
Courses and Training Areas
Africa Skills currently promotes training across several major areas.
Artisan Trades
The organisation’s artisan faculty includes practical training in areas such as:
- Electrical
- Plumbing
- Welding
- Carpentry
- Millwright
- Diesel mechanics
- Solar-related technical programmes
- Other technical and artisan fields
For example, Africa Skills lists its Electrician, Millwright, Welder, Diesel Mechanic and Plumber full qualifications as NQF Level 4 programmes with a three-year duration on its website.
Agriculture
Agriculture-related training includes areas such as:
- Animal production
- Plant production
- Agricultural skills
- Farm and agribusiness-related training
The organisation describes its agriculture faculty as practical training covering crop production, animal care and sustainable farming practices.
Business and Office Support
Business-focused programmes include areas such as:
- Office administration
- Project management
- Marketing
- Business support
- Finance-related training
The exact programme options and requirements should be checked on the current Africa Skills qualifications pages before applying.
Fees, Funding and Salary/Stipend
This is an important point for applicants.
Africa Skills 2026 applications should not be described as a paid job, internship or guaranteed stipend opportunity.
The application form specifically asks applicants:
- What their combined monthly household income is.
- How much they can afford to pay monthly towards their studies.
This indicates that applicants should consider the financial requirements of their chosen programme.
Africa Skills’ qualifications page also refers applicants to a detailed price list for pricing information.
Therefore:
Salary/Stipend: Not applicable.
Study costs: Vary by programme and should be confirmed directly with Africa Skills.
Applicants should not assume that the training is free unless a specific funding arrangement has been confirmed by Africa Skills.
Duration
There is no single duration for all Africa Skills programmes.
The length depends on the qualification or training programme selected.
For example, the organisation’s website currently lists:
- Electrician — 3 years
- Millwright — 3 years
- Welder — 3 years
- Diesel Mechanic — 3 years
- Plumber — 3 years
- Project Management — 18 months
Other skills programmes can be considerably shorter. Africa Skills’ GeorgeTech campus, for example, lists programmes ranging from several days to several months.
Applicants should therefore check the duration of their specific qualification before enrolling.
Locations and Campuses
Africa Skills operates across several locations in South Africa.
Its website currently highlights campuses and training locations including:
- GeorgeTech — Western Cape
- Centurion — Gauteng
- Pofadder — Northern Cape
- George Ntaka — Western Cape
- VereenigingTech
- Business-focused training locations
Africa Skills says its campuses provide access to practical training facilities and workplace-oriented learning.
The application form requires applicants to select their Campus of Interest, so prospective students should check which campus offers their chosen qualification before applying.
Documents Required
The current Africa Skills 2026 application page specifically asks applicants to prepare the following documents:
- Certified copy of ID
- Certified copy of highest qualification
- Proof of address
- Proof of banking details
- Proof of household income
- Proof of SARS number, if available/applicable
The application page also states that Africa Skills may request additional information for funding or campus allocation.
Applicants should make sure that uploaded documents are clear and readable.
The online form currently accepts JPG, JPEG, PNG and PDF files for the listed document uploads, with a maximum file size of 16 MB per file field.
How to Apply
Prospective students can apply online through the official Africa Skills application process.
Step 1
Open the official Africa Skills 2026 application page.
Step 2
Choose the qualification you are interested in.
Step 3
Select your preferred campus.
Step 4
Complete your personal information, including your name, date of birth, nationality and identification details.
Step 5
Provide your contact and home-address information.
Step 6
Complete the academic-history section, including your school, graduation year and highest qualification.
Step 7
Provide parent or guardian information where required.
Step 8
Complete the financial information section, including household income and what you can afford to contribute towards your studies.
Step 9
Upload the required supporting documents.
Step 10
Complete the remaining application questions and consent section.
Step 11
Review your information carefully and submit the application.
Africa Skills says that after completing the form, a Career Consultant will contact applicants to guide them through the next stages of the process.
Closing Date
Closing Date: Not specified
The Africa Skills 2026 application page states that applications are open for all 2026 intake cycles across its campuses, but it does not publish one universal closing date.
Applicants should therefore not rely on an unofficial closing date published elsewhere.
Because the organisation says spaces are limited and encourages early applications, prospective students should check the availability of their chosen programme and campus as soon as possible.
Important Things to Know Before Applying
There are several important points prospective applicants should understand before completing the form.
This is not a job application
Africa Skills 2026 applications are for education and vocational training, not direct employment.
Completing the form does not mean that an applicant has been offered a job.
It is not advertised as a free programme
The application asks applicants how much they can afford to pay monthly for their studies. Africa Skills also provides pricing information for its qualifications.
Requirements vary
There is no universal minimum qualification for every Africa Skills course.
Entry requirements depend on the specific programme selected.
Check the campus
Not every qualification is necessarily offered at every campus. Applicants should confirm that their preferred course is available at the campus they select.
Prepare documents early
The application requires several supporting documents, including certified copies and financial information.
Verify costs before enrolling
Applicants should confirm tuition or programme costs, payment arrangements and any available funding before making a financial commitment.
Who Should Consider Africa Skills 2026?
Africa Skills may be worth considering for South Africans who are looking for a practical alternative or complement to traditional academic study.
It may particularly suit learners who:
- Prefer hands-on learning.
- Are interested in artisan careers.
- Want technical or vocational training.
- Are interested in agriculture.
- Want business or office-related training.
- Want workplace-oriented education.
- Are exploring career options after school.
- Want to develop practical skills for a specific industry.
The organisation offers programmes across trades, agriculture and business, giving applicants several career pathways to explore.
Final Thoughts
The Africa Skills 2026 applications provide prospective students with an opportunity to apply for vocational and career-focused training across several fields.
The organisation currently promotes training in artisan trades, agriculture and business, with qualifications and skills programmes covering areas such as electrical work, plumbing, welding, agriculture, office administration and project management.
Applicants should remember that this is not a job vacancy or a guaranteed learnership with a stipend. It is an education and training application, and applicants should establish the costs and funding arrangements for their chosen programme before enrolling.
The 2026 application page does not give one universal closing date. Africa Skills says applications are open across its 2026 intake cycles and advises prospective students to apply early because spaces are limited.
Applicants can complete the online form, select their qualification and campus, upload the required documents and wait for a Career Consultant to guide them through the next stage.
Official Source and Application
Official Africa Skills 2026 Application:
Apply for Africa Skills 2026
Africa Skills Qualifications:
View Africa Skills Qualifications
Africa Skills official website:
Africa Skills Training College
Applicants should use the official Africa Skills website to check the latest course availability, entry requirements, fees, campus information and application process before submitting personal documents.
Related Youthscope Content
- Artisan Learnerships and Training in South Africa
- Learnerships and Skills Programmes After Matric
- Engineering and Technical Opportunities
- Agriculture Training Opportunities
- Courses and Opportunities for Grade 12 Leavers
Author/Updated Information
Written by: Mbalizuke Nkosi
Published: 14 September 2026
Updated: 14 September 2026
Information checked: 14 September 2026

Mbalizuke Nkosi is the editorial voice behind YouthScope.co.za, a South African youth-focused platform dedicated to providing reliable information on opportunities, education, and career development. The platform serves students, graduates, job seekers, and young professionals by delivering accurate, timely, and easy-to-understand content.
Through informative and professionally curated content, YouthScope.co.za aims to equip young people with the knowledge and resources needed to make informed decisions about their education and future careers.
For inquiries or support, please contact admin@youthscope.co.za.