Erudite Projects ECD Courses 2026: Study Level 4 and 5 Online

Erudite Projects ECD Courses: Requirements, Fees, Duration and How to Register

South Africans interested in Early Childhood Development (ECD) training can explore Level 4 and Level 5 courses listed by Erudite Projects.

According to Erudite Projects’ current website, the organisation offers ECD Level 4 and Level 5 courses through distance learning, with online tutors available to support learners. The provider also says learners need to complete practical work at an ECD centre.

However, prospective students should verify the provider’s current accreditation status and the accreditation scope of the specific course before paying any registration fee.

The accreditation document currently linked from Erudite Projects’ website was issued by the Quality Council for Trades and Occupations (QCTO) in 2020 and shows an accreditation period from 7 August 2020 to 7 August 2025. The document identifies the approved occupational qualification as the Occupational Certificate: Early Childhood Development Practitioner, NQF Level 4, with SAQA ID 97542.

What courses does Erudite Projects offer?

Erudite Projects currently advertises:

  • ECD Level 4
  • ECD Level 5
  • Online/distance learning
  • Tutor support
  • Practical ECD training

Its website describes the learning as distance-based and says tutors are available through platforms including Zoom and WhatsApp.

The provider also advertises a free Level 4 trial period and a free course covering the development of babies and toddlers.

Is the Erudite Projects ECD course online?

Yes. Erudite Projects says its lessons are conducted through distance learning.

The website states that learners can study without attending conventional classes and receive support from online tutors. It also says some practical work must be completed at an ECD centre.

This means prospective learners should not interpret “online” as meaning that every component can necessarily be completed remotely.

Where is the practical training completed?

Erudite Projects says learners have to source an ECD centre where they can complete their practical requirements. It also states that some practical activities take place on its premises.

Applicants should therefore confirm the practical requirements before registering, particularly if they do not already have access to an ECD centre.

How long does the course take?

Erudite Projects’ website says the course takes roughly six months, although the actual period depends on how well a learner can direct their studies.

The provider also notes that assignments and practical work can take significant time.

The six-month figure should therefore be treated as the provider’s approximate timeframe rather than a guaranteed completion period.

What is the registration fee?

The current Erudite Projects website states that the registration fee is R600.

The provider’s 2024 prospectus also lists a R600 registration fee for accredited courses.

Because accreditation status is an important consideration before making a payment, applicants should confirm the current accreditation and fee directly with Erudite Projects before registering.

What are the entry requirements?

The available Erudite Projects prospectus states that English proficiency is compulsory and gives educational requirements for its courses. The exact requirements can differ between courses, so applicants should consult the current prospectus or registration information for the qualification they intend to study.

Important: Youthscope has not added extra age, Matric, citizenship or unemployment requirements because these have not been established as universal requirements for the courses from the current official information reviewed.

Is there a closing date?

Not specified.

Erudite Projects’ current website provides registration information but does not publish a specific 2026 closing date for the ECD Level 4 or Level 5 courses reviewed.

Does the course come with a stipend?

Not disclosed.

The information reviewed describes paid course registration and distance learning rather than a funded learnership intake with a stated monthly stipend. Applicants should not assume that an advertised ECD course includes a stipend.

What does the accreditation information show?

This is an important point for prospective learners.

Erudite Projects’ current website states that it is accredited by the EDTP SETA and displays accreditation number QCTOSDP01200409-2062.

However, the approval letter linked from that website is a QCTO document dated 7 August 2020. It states that the accreditation period ran from 7 August 2020 to 7 August 2025. The document lists the Occupational Certificate: Early Childhood Development Practitioner at NQF Level 4, SAQA ID 97542.

Because that document’s stated accreditation period has ended, Youthscope cannot independently confirm from the available document that the same accreditation remains current in September 2026.

Prospective learners should request or verify a current accreditation/approval document before paying the R600 registration fee.

How to register

Erudite Projects currently instructs prospective learners to contact the organisation to register.

The website lists WhatsApp and telephone contact information and provides links to its online study and registration services.

Applicants should:

  1. Review the specific ECD qualification they want to study.
  2. Confirm the current entry requirements.
  3. Ask for confirmation of the current accreditation status and scope.
  4. Confirm the practical-training requirements.
  5. Confirm the current registration fee.
  6. Only then proceed with registration through the provider’s official channels.

Erudite Projects ECD Courses: Quick Facts

DetailInformation
ProviderErudite Projects
Courses advertisedECD Level 4 and Level 5
Study modeOnline / distance learning
Tutor supportYes, according to provider
Practical trainingECD centre required
Approximate durationRoughly 6 months
Registration feeR600
Closing dateNot specified
StipendNot disclosed
Current accreditation independently verified?Not confirmed from the available approval letter
Accreditation number displayed by providerQCTOSDP01200409-2062
Accreditation letter period7 August 2020 – 7 August 2025

Final word for prospective ECD learners

Erudite Projects currently advertises online ECD Level 4 and Level 5 training and provides information about distance learning, tutor support, practical requirements and registration.

The main issue applicants should resolve before registering is the current accreditation status. The provider’s website currently displays an accreditation claim, while the approval document linked from that website has an accreditation end date of 7 August 2025.

For that reason, applicants should obtain confirmation of the current accreditation and the specific qualification scope directly from the provider before making payment.

Official source

Erudite Projects official website: Erudite Projects

Accreditation document linked by Erudite Projects: Accreditation document

Verified suggestions

These are existing Youthscope pages I verified:

Author/Updated Information

Written by: Mbalizuke Nkosi
Published: 18 September 2026
Updated: 18 September 2026
Information checked: 18 September 2026

Leave a Comment