Resolution Circle TVET WIL 2026: 6–18 months; 24-month programmes

Resolution Circle TVET WIL 2026: N6 Requirements, Duration, Costs and How to Apply

South African TVET College students who have completed N6 and still need the practical Work Integrated Learning (WIL) component of their studies can consider the Resolution Circle TVET WIL programme. Resolution Circle says its WIL programmes are designed for TVET students requiring practical training towards the National N Diploma pathway. The programme can include workshop-based training and experiential learning, while an on-the-job component may also be incorporated depending on the programme structure.

There is an important financial consideration before applying: Resolution Circle states that its programmes are self-funded, unless a student has secured support from an employer, sponsor or bursary. The official WIL page lists a flexible intake and a duration of 6 to 18 months, while also noting that 24-month programmes can be offered where required by particular TVET Colleges.

6. Quick Opportunity Overview

InformationDetails
ProgrammeWork Integrated Learning (WIL)
OrganisationResolution Circle
Target GroupTVET students with N6 requiring WIL
PurposePractical WIL towards the National N Diploma pathway
Training TypeWork Integrated Learning
Duration6–18 months; 24-month programmes may be offered where required
Stipend/SalaryNot disclosed; programme is self-funded
LocationGauteng for accredited training programmes
IntakeFlexible intake
ApplicationsOfficial WIL page states applications are open
Closing DateNot specified
Confirmed WIL Start DateOfficial WIL page states 7 September 2026; Resolution Circle’s homepage currently shows 18 January 2027 for its upcoming intake

The conflicting intake dates should be checked directly with Resolution Circle before applicants make financial or study arrangements.

About the Resolution Circle TVET WIL Programme

Resolution Circle’s Work Integrated Learning programme is designed to help TVET students complete the practical component required as part of their studies towards a National N Diploma. The organisation describes a model combining practical workshop training with experiential learning, with an optional host-employer component depending on the programme structure.

The standard programme is described as a 9 + 9 structure, consisting of nine months of workshop-based training followed by nine months of experiential training. Resolution Circle also offers a 6 + 6 + 6 structure, comprising six months of workshop training, six months of experiential training and six months of on-the-job experience.

The exact structure can depend on the student’s qualification and WIL requirements.

Who Can Apply?

According to Resolution Circle, the programme is intended for:

  • TVET students with N6
  • Students who require the WIL component of their studies
  • Students working towards obtaining their National N Diploma
  • Students whose technical specialisation aligns with the available programme structure

Resolution Circle specifically identifies TVET students with N6 requiring WIL as the target group.

This means the programme should not be treated as a general internship open to anyone with Grade 12.

Requirements

The main eligibility information published by Resolution Circle identifies the target applicant as a TVET student with N6 who requires the WIL component to obtain a National N Diploma.

Applicants should therefore be prepared to provide accurate information about:

  • Their TVET College
  • N6 study status
  • Technical or engineering specialisation
  • WIL requirements
  • Contact details
  • Other information requested during the application or enquiry process

The official page does not state a general age limit, monthly stipend or requirement for a driver’s licence.

Where a specific TVET College requires a particular WIL duration or structure, students should confirm that requirement with their college before enrolling.

Stipend/Salary and Funding

Salary/Stipend: Not disclosed

This is not presented by Resolution Circle as a paid internship.

The organisation states that its programmes are self-funded. Students are responsible for tuition fees unless they have obtained funding through an employer, sponsor or bursary.

Applicants should therefore not assume that they will receive a monthly stipend.

Before committing to the programme, students should ask Resolution Circle for the current applicable fees and confirm exactly what the programme includes.

Duration

Duration: 6–18 months

Resolution Circle lists its TVET WIL programme duration as 6 to 18 months. It also states that a 24-month programme can be offered where required by particular TVET Colleges.

The standard structure is:

  • 9 + 9: 9 months workshop-based training + 9 months experiential training
  • 6 + 6 + 6: 6 months workshop-based training + 6 months experiential training + 6 months on-the-job experience

The on-the-job component applies to the 6 + 6 + 6 structure described by Resolution Circle.

Location

Location: Gauteng

Resolution Circle states that its accredited training programmes are delivered in Gauteng. Its official information also lists training facilities in Doornfontein, Johannesburg, and Brakpan in Ekurhuleni, while its broader organisation information lists a technical training centre in Welkom.

Applicants should confirm the actual location applicable to their programme before making arrangements.

Documents Required

The official WIL page does not provide a complete public checklist of compulsory application documents.

Therefore:

Officially confirmed document checklist: Not specified.

Applicants should nevertheless have relevant study information available when making an enquiry, including their:

  • TVET College details
  • N6 qualification information
  • Technical specialisation
  • WIL requirements
  • Contact details

Do not treat these as a definitive compulsory document list unless Resolution Circle specifically requests them.

How to Apply

Applications and enquiries should be made through Resolution Circle’s official TVET WIL page.

Step 1

Visit the official Resolution Circle TVET WIL page.

Step 2

Review the programme structures and eligibility information.

Step 3

Identify the WIL requirements attached to your qualification.

Step 4

Submit the enquiry/application information requested by Resolution Circle.

Step 5

Confirm the applicable programme structure, location, duration and fees before making a financial commitment.

Resolution Circle explicitly states that completing its enquiry form does not guarantee acceptance into the programme.

Closing Date

Closing Date: Not specified

Resolution Circle’s official WIL page states that applications are open for an upcoming intake. It currently says programmes commence on 7 September 2026.

However, the organisation’s homepage currently displays 18 January 2027 as the commencement date for its upcoming student intake. Because these official pages currently show different dates, applicants should confirm the applicable intake date directly with Resolution Circle before relying on either date.

Important Things to Know Before Applying

The biggest consideration is that Resolution Circle’s WIL programme is self-funded. This means applicants should understand the financial commitment before enrolling.

Before applying or paying any fees, students should:

  • Confirm that the programme meets their TVET College’s WIL requirements.
  • Ask which WIL structure applies to their qualification.
  • Confirm the total programme cost.
  • Ask whether their programme includes workshop and experiential training.
  • Establish whether an on-the-job component is available.
  • Confirm the training location.
  • Ask whether any employer, sponsor or bursary funding is available.
  • Confirm the applicable intake date directly with Resolution Circle.
  • Keep records of application and payment information.

The organisation also states that acceptance is not guaranteed after submitting an enquiry.

Who Should Consider This Opportunity?

The programme may be relevant to:

  • TVET students who have reached N6
  • Students who still require WIL towards their National N Diploma
  • Technical and engineering students whose qualifications align with the available training pathways
  • Students looking for a structured practical-training route

It is particularly important for applicants to establish their exact WIL requirement before choosing a programme.

Final Thoughts

Resolution Circle’s TVET WIL programme provides a structured route for N6 students who still require practical learning towards their National N Diploma. The programme can include workshop-based and experiential training, with an on-the-job component available within the 6 + 6 + 6 structure.

The key issue applicants should understand is that the programme is self-funded unless external funding has been secured. Students should also verify the applicable intake date because Resolution Circle’s official pages currently display different commencement dates.

Official Source and Application

Official organisation: Resolution Circle

Official programme: Work Integrated Learning for TVET Students

Official application/enquiry: Resolution Circle – Work Integrated Learning for TVET Students

Resolution Circle identifies itself as the skills-training arm of the University of Johannesburg and says its accredited training programmes are delivered in Gauteng.

Related Youthscope Content

For publication, link this article to genuinely relevant Youthscope content such as:

Author/Updated Information

Written by: Mbalizuke Nkosi
Published: 10 September 2026
Updated: 10 September 2026
Information checked: 10 September 2026

1 thought on “Resolution Circle TVET WIL 2026: 6–18 months; 24-month programmes”

Leave a Comment