Signa Academy Learnerships 2026: Check Requirements and How to Apply

Quick Summary

Signa Academy is accepting learner applications through its Recruitment App for funded learnership opportunities. The academy says applicants must generally be 18 to 29 years old, have passed Grade 10 or higher, be currently unemployed and be committed to completing the programme. Some programmes may require Grade 12.

Applicants are required to submit several documents, including a South African ID, latest school report or highest qualification, updated CV, SARS tax certificate, proof of residence, bank confirmation, an affidavit confirming their highest school grade and an unemployment affidavit. Applicants living with a disability must also provide a doctor’s letter confirming their disability.

There is no application fee, according to Signa Academy. Applications are processed through its Recruitment App, and submitting an application does not guarantee placement.

Signa Academy Learnerships 2026: What You Need to Know

Signa Academy provides accredited skills-development and learnership programmes for both unemployed and employed learners. Its official website states that its training offering includes QCTO and SETA-accredited programmes and that training can be delivered through campuses, client sites, online platforms or a combination of these methods, depending on the programme.

For unemployed applicants, the current learner application process provides a route for submitting details and documents so that applications can be considered for suitable opportunities.

The specific qualification, programme, location and other conditions can differ depending on the opportunity available. Applicants should therefore check the details associated with the programme they are being considered for rather than assuming that every Signa Academy learnership has identical requirements.

Opportunity Details

DetailInformation
OrganisationSigna Academy
OpportunityFunded learnership opportunities
Applicant categoryUnemployed learners
Age18–29 years, unless otherwise specified
Minimum educationGrade 10 or higher; some programmes may require Grade 12
LocationNot specified as one single location; Signa Academy has a national training footprint
Application feeNone
Application methodSigna Academy Recruitment App
Closing dateNot specified in the official information available

Signa Academy describes its training as having a national footprint, with delivery possible through campuses, client premises and online platforms depending on the course and requirements.

Who Can Apply?

According to Signa Academy’s current learner application information, applicants must:

  • Be between 18 and 29 years old, unless a particular programme specifies otherwise.
  • Have passed Grade 10 or higher.
  • Be currently unemployed.
  • Be committed to completing the full duration of the programme.
  • Meet any additional requirements attached to the specific learnership.

The academy notes that some programmes may require Grade 12, so applicants should check the educational requirement for the particular opportunity they are being considered for.

What the Learnerships Involve

Signa Academy offers accredited learning opportunities across different areas of skills development. Its published programme information includes both legacy SETA learnerships and QCTO-aligned occupational qualifications.

The current course information includes areas such as Information Technology, Generic Management, Business Administration, Contact Centre and Business Process Outsourcing Support, Project Management, Human Resource Management Administration, Supply Chain and Sales. Availability and implementation can vary by programme.

The academy says its programmes are designed around practical learning, workplace readiness and occupational competence.

Applicant advice: Do not assume that every qualification listed by Signa Academy is currently recruiting learners. Check the specific programme and application information before submitting an application.

What Applicants Should Know Before Applying

The current Signa Academy application process is more than simply submitting a CV.

Applicants first complete an application form. According to the academy, the recruitment team then sends an email containing instructions for accessing the Recruitment App. Applicants create their profile and upload their required documents, after which their application is added to the recruitment database and matched to relevant opportunities. If shortlisted, the academy says its team will contact the applicant.

Signa Academy also makes clear that submitting an enquiry or application does not guarantee placement.

Applicants should therefore ensure that their contact details are correct and active and that uploaded documents are clear and complete.

What Applicants Should Prepare

Signa Academy currently lists the following documents for its learner application process:

  • South African ID
  • Latest school report or highest qualification
  • Updated CV
  • SARS tax certificate
  • Proof of residence not older than three months
  • Bank confirmation letter or recent bank statement not older than three months
  • Affidavit confirming the highest school grade completed
  • Unemployment affidavit

Applicants living with a disability must also provide a doctor’s letter confirming their disability, dated within the previous three months.

The academy advises applicants to upload clear certified copies where required and warns that incomplete or unclear documentation may delay an application.

Is There a Signa Academy Learnership Stipend?

The stipend amount is not disclosed in the current official learner application information reviewed for this article.

Some third-party pages claim that Signa Academy learnerships may pay amounts in the R3,000–R4,000 range, but that figure is not confirmed by the current official learner application page. Youthscope therefore does not present a specific stipend amount as a confirmed 2026 figure.

Applicants should check the terms of the particular learnership for any payment information.

How to Apply

Signa Academy directs learner applications through its Recruitment App.

Step 1: Complete the application form

Begin through the learner application route provided by Signa Academy.

Step 2: Check your email

The academy says its recruitment team will send instructions for accessing the Recruitment App.

Step 3: Create your profile

Follow the instructions to create your recruitment profile.

Step 4: Upload your documents

Submit the required documents and make sure they are clear and complete.

Step 5: Wait for consideration

Signa Academy says applications are added to its recruitment database and matched to relevant opportunities. Shortlisted applicants will be contacted by the recruitment team.

Official application route: Signa Academy Learner Hub and Recruitment App

Important Date

Closing date: Not specified in the official information available.

The current Signa Academy learner page provides an active application route but does not state a single 2026 closing date. Applicants should check the official application information for the specific programme they are interested in.

Why This Opportunity May Be Worth Considering

For unemployed South Africans who meet the basic requirements, the Signa Academy application process provides a route into consideration for funded learnership opportunities.

The academy offers both SETA and QCTO-aligned training and says its programmes are intended to develop practical skills and workplace readiness.

However, applicants should distinguish between being eligible to submit an application and being selected for a particular learnership. Signa Academy explicitly states that an application does not guarantee placement.

Suggested

Frequently Asked Questions

Who can apply for Signa Academy learnerships?

The current learner information says applicants should generally be 18 to 29 years old, have passed Grade 10 or higher, be unemployed and be committed to completing the programme. Some programmes may require Grade 12.

What documents are required?

Signa Academy lists a South African ID, latest school report or highest qualification, updated CV, SARS tax certificate, proof of residence, bank confirmation or recent bank statement, an affidavit confirming the highest school grade completed and an unemployment affidavit. Additional documentation is required for applicants living with disabilities.

Is there an application fee?

No. Signa Academy states that there is no fee to apply and that it does not charge learners for placement into programmes.

Is the Signa Academy learnership paid?

A specific stipend amount is not disclosed in the current official learner application information reviewed for this article. Applicants should check the details of the particular programme for payment information.

When does the application close?

A single 2026 closing date is not specified in the current official learner application information.

Does applying guarantee placement?

No. Signa Academy states that submitting an application does not guarantee placement. Applications are reviewed and matched to relevant opportunities, with shortlisted applicants contacted by the recruitment team.

Final Reminder

Before submitting an application, check the requirements for the specific learnership you are interested in and make sure your documents are current and clear.

Use the official Signa Academy application route rather than relying on third-party application links. There is no application fee, and Signa Academy says only applications submitted through its Recruitment App will be considered.

Source: Signa Academy Official Website
Application information: Signa Academy Learner Hub

Last Checked Date

25 September 2026

Author/Updated Information

Written by: Mbalizuke Nkosi
Published: 25 September 2026
Updated: 25 September 2026
Information checked: 25 September 2026

Leave a Comment