Services SETA Training Force Contact Centre Course: 12 months NQF Level 2

Training Force National Certificate: Contact Centre Support 2026: Requirements, NQF Level and How to Apply

Young South Africans interested in building skills for the contact centre and customer service industry can consider the National Certificate: Contact Centre Support (SAQA ID 71490) offered through Training Force. The qualification is designed as an entry qualification for contact centre operations and management and is listed at NQF Level 2 with 128 credits and a 12-month duration.

Quick Overview

InformationDetails
OrganisationTraining Force
OpportunityNational Certificate: Contact Centre Support
SAQA ID71490
NQF Level2
Credits128
SETAServices SETA
Duration12 months
Training Days24
DeliveryOnline, Instructor Led and Blended
LocationOnline
StipendNot stated
Closing DateNot stated
Application MethodContact Training Force

What Is the Training Force Contact Centre Support Qualification?

The National Certificate: Contact Centre Support is intended for people who want to work in the contact centre industry. Training Force describes it as an entry qualification into contact centre operations and management.

The qualification focuses on customer service, communication, processing customer information, handling queries and working effectively within a contact centre environment.

Why This Opportunity Matters

Contact centres operate across many industries, creating demand for people with customer-service, communication and computer skills.

The qualification develops practical skills including identifying customer needs, providing accurate information, processing contact-centre data, working as part of a team and handling operational activities.

Who Can Apply?

According to the Training Force programme document, the qualification is available to individuals who are or wish to become involved in the contact centre industry.

The stated entry criteria include:

  • Numeracy at NQF Level 1 or equivalent
  • English verbal and written communication skills at NQF Level 1 or equivalent
  • A second language with verbal and written communication skills at NQF Level 1 or equivalent
  • Computer operating skills at NQF Level 2 or equivalent

Who Should Not Apply?

You should not assume that you qualify simply because you are interested in contact-centre work.

Applicants who do not meet the stated minimum entry criteria, particularly the required numeracy, language and computer operating skills, may not meet the programme requirements.

Training Force’s document does not specify an age requirement, so Youthscope recommends checking directly with Training Force before enrolling if you need confirmation about age eligibility.

Requirements

The published Training Force information lists these entry requirements:

  1. Numeracy at NQF Level 1 or equivalent.
  2. English verbal and written communication at NQF Level 1 or equivalent.
  3. A second language at NQF Level 1 or equivalent.
  4. Computer operating skills at NQF Level 2 or equivalent.

Learners also need access to a computer system. The document lists minimum software requirements including Windows 7 and MS Office 2010.

Stipend / Salary

No stipend or salary is stated in the Training Force qualification document.

This is important because the programme should not automatically be described as a paid learnership. The published information describes a qualification/learnership programme, but does not provide a learner stipend amount.

Duration

The National Certificate: Contact Centre Support has a stated duration of 12 months and carries 128 credits.

Training Force lists three possible delivery methodologies:

  • Online
  • Instructor Led
  • Blended

What Will You Learn?

The qualification covers skills such as:

  • Identifying contact-centre customers and their needs
  • Responding to customers with accurate information
  • Gathering and processing contact-centre data
  • Working as part of a diverse team
  • Meeting required performance standards
  • Performing contact-centre operational activities

The programme also includes customer queries, customer complaints, communication, data capturing and contact-centre operations.

Documents Required

The Training Force document does not provide a definitive application-document checklist.

Applicants should therefore confirm directly with Training Force which documents are required before submitting an enrolment enquiry.

How to Apply

Training Force’s published document provides contact details for organisations interested in the programme rather than a specific online application form.

For enquiries:

Training Force
Telephone: 011 974 6633
Email: info@trainingforce.co.za
Website: Training Force

Training Force also lists the National Certificate: Contact Centre Support among its online learning programmes, with NQF Level 2, SAQA ID 71490 and a 12-month duration.

Important Before You Apply

Before enrolling, confirm:

  • Whether enrolments are currently open.
  • Whether the programme is available to individual learners or is being offered through an employer-sponsored arrangement.
  • The current cost, if any.
  • Whether a stipend is offered under the specific intake.
  • The current application/enrolment process.
  • The documents you must submit.
  • Whether you meet the current entry requirements.

Do not assume that the qualification comes with a stipend simply because it is described as a learnership. The supplied Training Force document does not state a stipend amount.

Official Source

The information above was checked against the Training Force National Certificate: Contact Centre Support programme document and Training Force’s online courses page.

Last checked: 2 September 2026
Status: Programme information verified; current intake, stipend and closing date not stated in the supplied source.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the SAQA ID for Contact Centre Support?

The qualification has SAQA ID 71490.

What NQF level is Contact Centre Support?

The qualification is listed at NQF Level 2.

How long is the qualification?

The stated duration is 12 months.

How many credits does it have?

The qualification carries 128 credits.

Which SETA is involved?

The qualification is listed under Services SETA.

Is there a stipend?

The supplied Training Force document does not state a stipend. Applicants should confirm this directly with Training Force.

Can I study online?

Yes. Training Force lists online, instructor-led and blended delivery methodologies for the qualification.

What careers can this qualification support?

The programme targets areas including contact-centre operations, customer service, telesales, administration and quality assurance, among others.

Related Opportunities

Explore more learnerships, internships, bursaries, graduate programmes and entry-level opportunities on Youthscope.

Youthscope Verification

Source: Training Force
Qualification: National Certificate: Contact Centre Support
SAQA ID: 71490
NQF: Level 2
SETA: Services SETA
Duration: 12 months
Last checked: 2 September 2026
Status: Qualification details verified; no stipend or closing date confirmed in the supplied source.

Editorial Information

Author: Mbalizuke Nkosi
Reviewer: Youthscope Editorial Team
Published: 2 September 2026
Updated: 2 September 2026

Leave a Comment