Fordec Holdings Contact Centre Learnership 2026: About R5,500 Stipend

Fordec Holdings is advertised as inviting unemployed South African youth to apply for a Contact Centre NQF Level 3 Learnership in 2026. The opportunity combines theoretical training with practical workplace experience and advertises a stipend of approximately R5,500 per month.

The programme is aimed at young people under 29 years old who want to develop contact centre and customer-service skills while working towards an NQF Level 3 qualification.

Applicants should note that the supplied information does not provide a confirmed closing date. The advertised stipend is also described as approximately R5,500, so applicants should confirm the final amount and programme conditions with Fordec Holdings.

Quick Summary

The Fordec Holdings Contact Centre Learnership is advertised as a training and workplace-experience opportunity for unemployed South African youth.

The programme leads to a Contact Centre NQF Level 3 qualification and combines theoretical learning with practical workplace exposure.

The supplied information states that successful learners may receive approximately R5,500 per month as a stipend.

Applications are advertised via email, using admin@fordec.co.za.

Closing date: Not specified in the supplied information.

Fordec Holdings Contact Centre Learnership 2026: What You Need to Know

Contact centre work involves communicating with customers and assisting with enquiries, requests and other customer-service needs.

The Fordec Holdings programme is focused on developing skills relevant to this environment while giving learners practical workplace exposure.

For applicants who have limited formal work experience, the combination of training and workplace experience can provide an opportunity to develop skills that may be relevant to future customer-service, administration and contact-centre roles.

Opportunity Details

DetailInformation
OrganisationFordec Holdings
ProgrammeContact Centre Learnership
QualificationContact Centre NQF Level 3
Target groupUnemployed South African youth
Age requirementUnder 29
Advertised stipendApproximately R5,500 per month
TrainingTheoretical training and practical workplace experience
Application methodEmail
Application emailadmin@fordec.co.za
Closing dateNot specified in the supplied information

Who Can Apply?

The supplied information identifies the opportunity as being for unemployed South African youth under the age of 29.

The information also refers to applicants providing a South African ID and educational documentation.

However, there is some ambiguity around the education requirement: the supplied material mentions both Matric and Grade 10. It does not clearly establish one universal minimum qualification for every applicant.

Applicants should therefore verify the applicable educational requirement with Fordec Holdings before assuming that a particular qualification is sufficient.

Confirmed from the supplied information

  • Applicants should be unemployed.
  • The target group is South African youth.
  • Applicants should be under 29.
  • A South African ID is mentioned.
  • Educational documents are requested.
  • The programme is a Contact Centre NQF Level 3 learnership.

Information requiring confirmation

  • Whether Grade 10 is sufficient for the current intake.
  • Whether Matric is compulsory for particular applicants.
  • The final stipend amount and payment conditions.
  • The application closing date.

What the Learnership Involves

The programme combines theoretical training and practical workplace experience.

The Contact Centre NQF Level 3 focus is relevant to work involving customer communication and support.

Learners may develop skills related to:

  • Customer service
  • Communication
  • Professional interaction with customers
  • Problem-solving
  • Teamwork
  • Workplace procedures
  • Customer needs
  • Professional conduct

These are examples of skills associated with contact-centre work and should not be interpreted as a complete list of the official curriculum unless Fordec Holdings confirms them.

Practical Workplace Experience

A key component advertised for the programme is practical workplace experience.

This means the learnership is not presented simply as classroom-based training. Participants are expected to combine their theoretical learning with workplace exposure.

For a person entering the job market, this can provide experience of professional communication, workplace procedures and working with colleagues.

However, completing the learnership should not be interpreted as a guarantee of permanent employment.

About the R5,500 Stipend

The supplied information advertises an approximately R5,500 monthly stipend.

Because the amount is presented as approximate, applicants should confirm the exact payment amount and conditions directly with Fordec Holdings before accepting a place.

The stipend should also not be described as a normal salary. A learnership combines structured training with workplace experience, and the advertised payment is presented as a stipend.

Candidates With Disabilities

The supplied information indicates that some intakes may prioritise candidates with disabilities in connection with employment-equity considerations.

Applicants should provide accurate information about their circumstances and submit any supporting documentation requested during the application process.

The exact priority criteria for the current intake should be confirmed with Fordec Holdings.

Documents Applicants Should Prepare

The supplied information identifies the following documents:

  • South African ID
  • Updated CV
  • Matric certificate, where applicable
  • Grade 10 qualification, where applicable
  • SARS tax letter
  • Certified copies of required documents

Applicants should ensure that their documents are clear and that their CV contains accurate contact details.

Because the supplied information contains some uncertainty around the educational requirement, applicants should confirm which qualification documents are required for the specific intake.

What Applicants Should Know Before Applying

Before applying, check the following:

1. Your age: The supplied information states that applicants should be under 29.

2. Your employment status: The opportunity is advertised for unemployed South African youth.

3. Your education: Confirm whether the current intake accepts Grade 10, Matric or another qualification.

4. Your documents: Prepare the ID, CV, SARS tax letter and relevant qualification documents requested.

5. The stipend: Confirm the final monthly amount and payment conditions.

6. The deadline: No closing date is provided in the supplied information, so confirm whether applications are still being accepted.

How to Apply

The supplied application instructions state that interested applicants should apply by email.

Application email: admin@fordec.co.za

Applicants should submit their CV and the supporting documents requested for the learnership.

Before sending sensitive documents, applicants should verify that the email address and recruitment information are current and belong to Fordec Holdings.

A clear email subject identifying the learnership can also help the recruitment team identify the application, although no specific subject line was provided in the supplied information.

Important Date

Closing date: Not specified in the supplied information.

Because no confirmed deadline was provided, applicants should verify the current application status with Fordec Holdings rather than assuming that applications remain open.

Why This Opportunity May Be Relevant

The programme brings together three elements that can be relevant to someone starting their career:

  • An NQF Level 3 qualification
  • Practical workplace experience
  • An advertised monthly stipend

The contact-centre focus may also be relevant to people interested in customer service and other roles involving regular communication with clients.

However, applicants should consider the programme based on the actual training and requirements rather than viewing the stipend alone as the reason to apply.

Suggested

Relevant Youthscope content:

Frequently Asked Questions

Who can apply for the Fordec Holdings learnership?

The opportunity is advertised for unemployed South African youth under the age of 29.

What qualification is offered?

The programme is advertised as a Contact Centre NQF Level 3 Learnership.

How much is the stipend?

The supplied information advertises an approximately R5,500 monthly stipend. The final amount and conditions should be confirmed with Fordec Holdings.

Is Matric required?

The supplied information mentions both Matric and Grade 10, but does not clearly establish a single minimum qualification for all applicants. Applicants should confirm the requirement for the current intake.

How do I apply?

Applications are advertised via admin@fordec.co.za, with applicants instructed to submit their CV and relevant supporting documents.

When does the application close?

A closing date is not specified in the supplied information.

Final Reminder

Before submitting an application, applicants should verify the latest information with Fordec Holdings.

In particular:

  • Confirm that the learnership is currently accepting applications.
  • Check the applicable education requirement.
  • Confirm the approximately R5,500 stipend and payment conditions.
  • Prepare the requested documents.
  • Verify the application email address.
  • Confirm whether a closing date has subsequently been announced.
  • Do not assume that completing the learnership guarantees permanent employment.

The information supplied for this article advertises a Contact Centre NQF Level 3 learnership for unemployed South African youth under 29, with practical workplace experience and an approximately R5,500 monthly stipend.

Official Source

Official source: Not independently verified from the supplied material.

The factual basis supplied for this article is the HowMzansi publication provided by the user. The application email and programme details should be confirmed directly with Fordec Holdings before publication or before applicants submit sensitive documents.

Last Checked Date

30 September 2026

Author/Updated Information

Written by: Mbalizuke Nkosi
Published: 30 September 2026
Updated: 30 September 2026
Information checked: 30 September 2026

Leave a Comment