Singamandla Learnership 2026: Online Training, R3,500 Stipend and Grade 11 Requirement

Singamandla Online Learnership 2026: Requirements, Stipend and How to Apply

Young people in Gauteng who are unemployed and looking for an online skills-development opportunity may want to consider the Singamandla Online Learnership 2026.

The opportunity is currently described across several South African learnership listings as a 12-month online programme for unemployed applicants aged 18 years and older, with Grade 11 or higher reported as the minimum educational requirement. Multiple listings also report a R3,500 monthly stipend.

The programme is advertised as allowing learners to complete training remotely using a suitable device and internet connection. However, Youthscope could not identify a current official Singamandla recruitment webpage confirming all of these details. Applicants should therefore verify the opportunity and application information before submitting personal documents.

Quick Opportunity Overview

OpportunityDetails
ProgrammeSingamandla Online Learnership 2026
OrganisationSingamandla / Singamandla Retail Solutions
LocationGauteng, South Africa
Duration12 months
Learning formatOnline
StipendR3,500 per month, as reported by third-party listings
Minimum educationGrade 11 or higher, as reported
Age18 years and older, as reported
Employment statusUnemployed
DeviceSmartphone, tablet, laptop or computer, as reported
InternetRequired for online learning
Application methodEmail, as reported
Reported emailrecruitgp@singamandla.co.za
Closing dateNot specified / not verified

Verification note: The programme details above are reported consistently by several third-party sources, but Youthscope was unable to locate a current official Singamandla programme page independently confirming the 2026 intake.

About the Singamandla Online Learnership

The Singamandla Online Learnership 2026 is described as a 12-month skills-development programme delivered online.

The remote format means applicants can reportedly complete their learning from home rather than attending a conventional training centre every day. Available listings describe learning activities that may include theory, practical activities, assessments and workplace-readiness development.

For unemployed young people, online training can be useful where travelling to a physical training location is difficult or expensive. However, applicants should not assume that online learning requires no commitment. Participants may still need to meet deadlines, complete assessments and remain active throughout the programme.

Because the available information is largely published by third-party opportunity websites, applicants should confirm the exact training content and conditions before accepting a place.

Who Can Apply?

Current listings report that the opportunity is aimed at unemployed applicants in Gauteng who meet the stated basic eligibility conditions.

Reported eligibility includes:

  • Being 18 years or older.
  • Being unemployed.
  • Having Grade 11 or a higher qualification.
  • Having access to a suitable device for online learning.
  • Having internet access.
  • Being able to participate in online training.

Some third-party listings also describe the opportunity as being intended for Gauteng residents.

Applicants should verify the full eligibility criteria directly before submitting an application.

Requirements

Based on the information currently available, applicants should reportedly have:

  • Grade 11 or higher.
  • Be 18 years or older.
  • Be unemployed.
  • Access to a smartphone, tablet, laptop or computer.
  • Reliable internet access.
  • An active email address.
  • The ability to participate in online learning.

Previous work experience is not identified as a basic requirement in the sources reviewed.

Applicants should avoid adding qualifications or experience they do not have when completing their application.

Stipend/Salary

Reported stipend: R3,500 per month.

Several third-party listings report a monthly stipend of R3,500 for successful learners.

However, Youthscope has not found a current official Singamandla recruitment page independently confirming the amount. Applicants should therefore verify:

  • The stipend amount.
  • Eligibility for stipend payments.
  • Payment conditions.
  • When payments begin.
  • Any attendance or performance conditions attached to payment.

The reported stipend should also not be interpreted as a permanent employment salary.

Duration

Duration: 12 months.

The available listings consistently describe the opportunity as a year-long online learnership.

Applicants should consider whether they can commit to the full programme before applying.

Location

Location: Gauteng, South Africa

The opportunity is reported as targeting Gauteng applicants, while training is advertised as being conducted online.

Applicants should verify whether there are any geographic restrictions attached to the current intake.

Documents Required

The available listings mention or suggest documents such as:

  • Updated CV.
  • Copy of South African ID.
  • Grade 11 results or matric certificate.
  • Other relevant qualification documents.
  • Motivation letter, if requested.

Not every document above has been independently confirmed as compulsory.

Important: Applicants should only send documents specifically requested through a verified recruitment channel. Do not send banking passwords, PINs, one-time passwords or unnecessary sensitive information.

How to Apply

The application method currently reported by several third-party listings is email.

Reported application email: recruitgp@singamandla.co.za

Before sending your CV or identity documents, verify that this address is currently being used for the 2026 learnership intake.

Application steps

Step 1: Confirm that the learnership is still accepting applications.

Step 2: Check the eligibility requirements carefully.

Step 3: Prepare your updated CV and any documents specifically requested.

Step 4: Use a clear email subject, such as “Singamandla Online Learnership 2026 Application – [Full Name]”.

Step 5: Review your attachments and contact details.

Step 6: Submit the application and keep a copy for your records.

The email address has also appeared publicly in connection with Singamandla Retail Solutions on LinkedIn, although that evidence does not by itself confirm that the 2026 learnership is currently open.

Closing Date

Closing Date: Not specified / not verified.

No reliable current closing date was identified in the sources reviewed.

Applicants should not rely on deadlines published by unrelated third-party websites unless the date can be verified through the organisation responsible for the opportunity.

Important Things to Know Before Applying

Before submitting your application:

  • Verify that the recruitment process is currently active.
  • Confirm the application email address.
  • Check the latest eligibility requirements.
  • Make sure your CV contains accurate information.
  • Attach only requested documents.
  • Keep a copy of your submitted application.
  • Do not pay anyone who promises to secure selection.
  • Never provide banking passwords, PINs or OTPs.
  • Be cautious when sending copies of identity documents.

The absence of a clearly identifiable current official recruitment page means verification is particularly important for this opportunity.

Who Should Consider This Opportunity?

The opportunity may be worth considering for:

  • Unemployed Gauteng youth aged 18 and older.
  • Applicants who meet the reported Grade 11-or-higher requirement.
  • Young people interested in online skills development.
  • Job seekers who have access to a suitable internet-connected device.
  • Applicants who can commit to a 12-month learning programme.

It may be less suitable for someone who cannot reliably access the internet or participate in online learning activities.

Final Thoughts

The Singamandla Online Learnership 2026 is being advertised as a 12-month online training opportunity for unemployed youth in Gauteng, with several current listings reporting a R3,500 monthly stipend and Grade 11 or higher as the minimum educational requirement.

The online format may appeal to applicants who prefer learning remotely and have reliable access to a suitable device and internet connection.

However, there is currently no verified closing date, and Youthscope could not identify a current official Singamandla recruitment webpage confirming all advertised details. Applicants should verify the programme, email address, stipend and requirements before submitting personal documents.

Official Source and Application

Official-source verification status: Youthscope could not identify a current official Singamandla webpage dedicated to the 2026 learnership during research.

The reported application email is:

recruitgp@singamandla.co.za

The email address has been publicly associated with Singamandla Retail Solutions on LinkedIn.

Applicants should independently confirm that the email is currently authorised for the 2026 learnership before submitting personal information.

Related Youthscope Content

Author/Updated Information

Written by: Mbalizuke Nkosi
Published: 3 September 2026
Updated: 3 September 2026
Information checked: 3 September 2026

Leave a Comment