Training Force Fast Food Services Learnership 2026: Requirements, Duration and How to Apply
Introduction
South Africans interested in building skills for the fast-food, hospitality, tourism or customer-service industries can consider the National Certificate: Fast Food Services, offered by Training Force.
The qualification carries SAQA ID 14115, is registered at NQF Level 3, has 138 credits and is structured over 12 months, with 33 training days indicated in the Training Force programme document. The stated entry criteria are Numeracy at NQF Level 3 and Literacy at NQF Level 3.
The programme is designed around practical skills relevant to fast-food and restaurant environments, including customer service, food preparation and hygiene, payment processing, workplace communication and health and safety. Training Force also explains that the qualification can be obtained through workplace learnerships.
Applicants should note that the available Training Force materials do not disclose a stipend, salary, closing date or specific 2026 recruitment intake.
6. Quick Opportunity Overview
| Opportunity | Details |
|---|---|
| Programme | National Certificate: Fast Food Services |
| Provider | Training Force |
| SAQA ID | 14115 |
| NQF Level | 3 |
| SETA | TETA in the supplied 2026 document |
| Duration | 12 months |
| Training Days | 33 days |
| Credits | 138 |
| Entry Criteria | Numeracy at NQF Level 3; Literacy at NQF Level 3 |
| Industry | Fast Food, Hospitality, Gaming, Travel and Tourism |
| Study Method | See verification note below |
| Stipend/Salary | Not disclosed |
| Age Requirement | Not specified |
| Closing Date | Not specified |
| Application Method | Not specified for a specific 2026 intake |
Important delivery-method note
There is a difference between Training Force documents currently available online. The January 2026 PDF supplied for this article states that the course is not available online, while Training Force’s current online-courses page lists the same National Certificate: Fast Food Services, SAQA 14115, as one of its online learnership programmes.
Applicants should therefore confirm the current delivery method for the intake they are applying for before registering.
About the Opportunity
The National Certificate: Fast Food Services is designed for people seeking formal skills and recognition in the fast-food and restaurant industry, with links to broader hospitality, gaming, travel and tourism sectors. Training Force states that the qualification can be achieved through formal study as well as workplace-based learnerships.
The qualification focuses on practical workplace competencies rather than only theoretical knowledge.
Training areas include food hygiene and storage, customer service, takeaway and counter services, payment processing, workplace communication, computer use, health and safety, stock handling and basic business finance.
The programme may therefore be relevant to applicants who want to develop skills that can be used in customer-facing and hospitality-related work environments.
Who Can Apply?
The official Training Force document does not provide a general age requirement or citizenship requirement for this qualification.
The confirmed entry criteria are:
- Numeracy at NQF Level 3
- Literacy at NQF Level 3
The programme is aimed at candidates seeking recognition and/or a formal qualification primarily in the fast-food industry and related hospitality, gaming, travel and tourism industries.
Applicants should not assume that being unemployed, having matric or being within a particular age range automatically forms part of the official eligibility criteria unless those conditions are stated for a particular funded learnership intake.
Requirements
According to Training Force, the confirmed entry criteria are:
- Numeracy at NQF Level 3.
- Literacy at NQF Level 3.
The supplied programme document does not state a specific age limit, driver’s licence requirement, work-experience requirement or South African citizenship requirement.
Additional requirements may apply to a particular employer-sponsored or funded learnership intake. Applicants should check the specific recruitment notice before applying.
Stipend/Salary
Stipend/Salary: Not disclosed.
The Training Force qualification document provides information about the qualification, duration, credits, entry criteria and skills outcomes, but it does not state a monthly stipend or salary.
Applicants should therefore not assume that registering for the qualification automatically results in a monthly payment.
A funded workplace learnership may have different conditions from a privately enrolled training programme. Confirm the financial arrangements for the specific intake before committing to it.
Duration
Duration: 12 months.
Training Force lists the National Certificate: Fast Food Services as a 12-month qualification. The programme document also indicates 33 training days and 138 credits.
The 12-month duration should not be interpreted as a guarantee of employment for the entire period.
Location
Location: South Africa / location dependent on the specific training or workplace arrangement.
The supplied Training Force document does not identify one specific province or training centre for this qualification.
Because Training Force works with different training arrangements, applicants should confirm the location and delivery method attached to the specific intake.
Documents Required
The supplied official qualification document does not provide a definitive list of documents that every applicant must submit.
Therefore:
Officially confirmed compulsory documents: Not specified.
Applicants may be asked for supporting information during registration or recruitment, but Youthscope will not label documents such as an ID, CV or certificate as compulsory unless the specific application notice confirms this.
If a separate recruitment advert requests documents, applicants should follow that advert’s instructions.
How to Apply
Training Force’s current website provides information about its online learning programmes, including the National Certificate: Fast Food Services.
However, the supplied programme document does not provide a dedicated 2026 application form, closing date or specific individual application email.
Applicants should therefore:
Step 1: Visit the official Training Force website and review the current programme information.
Step 2: Confirm that National Certificate: Fast Food Services, SAQA ID 14115, is currently accepting registrations or applications.
Step 3: Check the current delivery method because Training Force’s documents contain different information about online availability.
Step 4: Confirm the entry criteria and any additional requirements for the particular intake.
Step 5: Ask Training Force whether the opportunity is a funded workplace learnership, online course or another training arrangement.
Step 6: Follow the official registration or application instructions provided by Training Force.
Training Force lists 011 974 6633 and info@trainingforce.co.za as contact details in the programme material.
Closing Date
Closing Date: Not specified.
The supplied Training Force qualification document does not provide a 2026 application deadline.
Applicants should check the official Training Force website or contact the provider to determine whether registrations are currently open.
Important Things to Know Before Applying
This opportunity requires careful checking because a qualification is not automatically the same thing as a paid learnership intake.
Before applying, confirm:
- Whether applications or registrations are currently open.
- Whether the programme is funded.
- Whether a stipend is offered under the specific intake.
- Whether training is online, instructor-led or workplace-based.
- The location of any required practical training.
- The current entry requirements.
- Which documents must be submitted.
- Whether there is a separate employer recruitment process.
Training Force’s qualification material states that the programme involves practical competencies and access to appropriate training facilities and equipment, including food outlets, cooking facilities and restaurant-related training equipment.
Who Should Consider This Opportunity?
This qualification may be worth considering for people who want to develop skills relevant to:
- Fast-food operations.
- Restaurant environments.
- Hospitality.
- Customer service.
- Takeaway and counter service.
- Food preparation and hygiene.
- Retail-style payment and customer-facing duties.
- Tourism-related workplace environments.
Training Force identifies fast food, hospitality, gaming, travel and tourism as target industries for the qualification.
It may also suit applicants who want a formal qualification while developing practical workplace competencies.
Final Thoughts
The Training Force National Certificate: Fast Food Services is an NQF Level 3 qualification with SAQA ID 14115, offering 138 credits over a stated 12-month period. The official entry criteria are Numeracy and Literacy at NQF Level 3.
The programme covers a broad range of skills, including customer service, food hygiene, payment processing, communication, workplace safety and fast-food operations.
However, applicants should not assume that the programme includes a stipend or permanent employment. No stipend, salary, closing date or specific 2026 intake has been disclosed in the supplied official material.
Applicants should also confirm the current delivery method because Training Force’s January 2026 programme document and current online-course webpage present different information about online availability.
Official Source and Application
Official Organisation: Training Force
Qualification: National Certificate: Fast Food Services
SAQA ID: 14115
NQF Level: 3
Official programme information: Training Force – National Certificate: Fast Food Services
Training Force online courses: Training Force Online Courses
Contact listed in the programme document: 011 974 6633 | info@trainingforce.co.za
Applicants should use Training Force’s official channels to confirm the current intake, delivery method, costs or funding arrangements, stipend information and application process.
Related Youthscope Content
- Training Force Online Courses 2026: See Which Programmes You Can Study
- Training Force Contact Centre Support Programme
- Training Force Learnership 2026: Paid Technical Training for Grade 11+ Youth
- PepsiCo South Africa Sales Learnership Programme 2026
- Youthscope Learnerships 2026
Author/Updated Information
Written by: Mbalizuke Nkosi
Published: 3 September 2026
Updated: 3 September 2026
Information checked: 3 September 2026
Editorial verification: Training Force programme documentation and Training Force’s current online-courses page were checked before publication.

Mbalizuke Nkosi is the editorial voice behind YouthScope.co.za, a South African youth-focused platform dedicated to providing reliable information on opportunities, education, and career development. The platform serves students, graduates, job seekers, and young professionals by delivering accurate, timely, and easy-to-understand content.
Through informative and professionally curated content, YouthScope.co.za aims to equip young people with the knowledge and resources needed to make informed decisions about their education and future careers.
For inquiries or support, please contact admin@youthscope.co.za.
1 thought on “Fast Food Services Learnership 2026: NQF Level 3, Requirements and 12-Month Programme”