Delta Blue Security Learnership: Earn R5,500 While Studying 12–18 months

Delta Blue Security Learnership 2026: Requirements, Stipend and How to Apply

Aspiring security professionals can apply for the Delta Blue Security Learnership 2026, offered in partnership with SMO Holdings. The opportunity combines learning with practical workplace exposure and advertises a R5,500 monthly stipend.

According to the supplied vacancy information, successful participants will work towards the Occupationally Directed Education, Training and Development Practitioner (ODETDP) qualification, SAQA ID 50333, at NQF Level 5.

The programme is aimed at applicants aged 18 to 35 who meet the education, PSIRA and other stated requirements.

Quick Overview

DetailInformation
OrganisationDelta Blue Security
PartnerSMO Holdings
OpportunitySecurity Officer Learnership
QualificationODETDP
SAQA ID50333
NQF LevelLevel 5
LocationSelby, Johannesburg
Age18–35
EducationGrade 10–12 / highest qualification
PSIRAValid PSIRA Certificate required
Duration12–18 months
StipendR5,500 per month
AttendanceHybrid
Study feesDelta Blue Security stated to pay for studies
DeviceLaptop, tablet or smartphone
Closing dateNot specified
Application methodPhysical document drop-off

Why This Opportunity Matters

For young South Africans interested in security and workplace-related careers, a learnership can provide an opportunity to combine structured learning with practical exposure.

This programme is particularly notable because the supplied information states that Delta Blue Security will pay for the studies, while successful participants receive an advertised monthly stipend.

Applicants should nevertheless verify the qualification arrangements, workplace placement and financial terms before committing to the programme.

Who Can Apply?

According to the supplied vacancy information, applicants should:

  • Be between 18 and 35 years old.
  • Have Grade 10, Grade 11 or Grade 12, or their highest qualification.
  • Have a valid PSIRA Certificate.
  • Be physically fit.
  • Have access to a laptop, tablet or smartphone.
  • Be able to participate in the required learning activities.
  • Provide a certified colour copy of their ID.
  • Be prepared for hybrid learning.

Meeting the minimum requirements does not guarantee selection.

Who Should Not Apply?

Applicants should reconsider applying if they:

  • Are outside the stated 18–35 age range.
  • Do not have the required PSIRA certificate.
  • Cannot provide the requested documentation.
  • Cannot access a suitable device for the online component.
  • Cannot participate in the required training.
  • Do not meet the stated education requirements.

Requirements Explained

Age

Applicants must be 18 to 35 years old.

Education

The supplied notice lists Grade 10–12 / highest qualification. Therefore, Grade 12 is not necessarily required if an applicant meets the stated minimum educational requirement.

PSIRA Certificate

A valid PSIRA Certificate is specifically listed as a requirement. Applicants should check that their certificate is current before applying.

Physical Fitness

The vacancy states that applicants must be physically fit.

Technology Access

Because the programme includes online learning, applicants need access to at least one of the following:

  • Laptop
  • Tablet
  • Smartphone

The supplied information does not confirm whether data or internet costs are covered.

Qualification Offered

Participants are expected to work towards the:

Occupationally Directed Education, Training and Development Practitioner (ODETDP)

SAQA ID: 50333
NQF Level: 5

Applicants who want to confirm the qualification’s structure, credits, learning outcomes and accreditation arrangements should verify these details with the programme provider before enrolling.

R5,500 Monthly Stipend

The advertised stipend is:

R5,500 per month

If the stipend were paid continuously for 12 months, the simple calculation would be R66,000. Over 18 months, it would be R99,000.

These figures are mathematical equivalents, not guaranteed total payments, because the supplied information does not establish the exact payment period or whether any conditions or deductions apply.

Financial DetailInformation
Monthly stipendR5,500
12-month equivalentR66,000
18-month equivalentR99,000
Study feesDelta Blue stated to pay
Data allowanceNot specified

Duration

The learnership is expected to run for 12 to 18 months.

The exact completion period may depend on the applicable learning and workplace requirements.

Hybrid Learning

The programme is described as hybrid, meaning participants may complete learning through physical attendance and online activities.

Applicants should therefore make sure they have reliable access to an appropriate device.

Documents Required

Prepare the following documents before applying:

  • Updated CV
  • Certified colour copy of South African ID
  • Valid PSIRA Certificate
  • Highest qualification documentation
  • Any additional documents requested by the organisation

Make sure copies are clear and that certification requirements are followed.

How to Apply

The supplied vacancy information indicates that applicants must drop off their CV and supporting documents in person.

  1. Update your CV.
  2. Make a certified colour copy of your ID.
  3. Prepare your valid PSIRA Certificate.
  4. Prepare your highest qualification documentation.
  5. Check that you meet the age and other eligibility requirements.
  6. Place the documents together for submission.
  7. Visit the specified Delta Blue Security location.
  8. Submit your documents at reception.
  9. Keep your own copies of everything submitted.

Where to Apply

Reception
Delta Blue Security Services (Pty)
48 Booysens Road
Selby

Applicants should verify that the organisation is still accepting applications before travelling to the location.

Important Before You Apply

Verify your PSIRA status. A valid PSIRA Certificate is specifically required.

Prepare certified documents. The vacancy requires a certified colour ID copy.

Have a suitable device. The hybrid programme requires access to a laptop, tablet or smartphone.

Confirm study arrangements. The supplied information says Delta Blue Security pays for the studies, but applicants should confirm exactly what costs are covered.

Check data costs. No data or internet allowance is specified.

Do not assume employment is guaranteed. Completing a learnership does not automatically result in permanent employment.

Confirm availability before travelling. No closing date is provided in the supplied information.

Possible Career Areas

The learnership may provide a foundation for people interested in areas such as:

  • Security services
  • Security operations
  • Access control
  • Site supervision
  • Security administration
  • Workplace safety
  • Training and development

Actual career progression will depend on the participant’s qualification, experience and available vacancies.

Official Source

Programme: Delta Blue Security Learnership
Partners: Delta Blue Security and SMO Holdings
Qualification: ODETDP, SAQA ID 50333
NQF: Level 5
Stipend: R5,500 per month
Application location: 48 Booysens Road, Selby
Closing date: Not specified
Verification date: 1 September 2026

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the Delta Blue Security Learnership 2026?

It is a learnership offered by Delta Blue Security in partnership with SMO Holdings, combining formal learning and practical workplace exposure.

How much is the stipend?

The advertised stipend is R5,500 per month.

What qualification does the programme offer?

The supplied information states that participants will work towards the Occupationally Directed Education, Training and Development Practitioner qualification, SAQA ID 50333, at NQF Level 5.

How long is the learnership?

The expected duration is 12 to 18 months.

Do I need Grade 12?

Not necessarily. The supplied notice lists Grade 10–12 / highest qualification.

Is PSIRA required?

Yes. A valid PSIRA Certificate is listed as a requirement.

Do I need a laptop?

You need access to a laptop, tablet or smartphone because the programme includes online learning.

Who pays for the studies?

According to the supplied vacancy information, Delta Blue Security pays for the studies.

Where do I submit my application?

Applications should be dropped off at Delta Blue Security Services (Pty), 48 Booysens Road, Selby.

Is there a closing date?

A closing date is not provided in the supplied vacancy information. Applicants should verify the current status before applying.

Related Opportunities

Youthscope readers interested in security careers can explore related security learnerships, SETA opportunities, internships, apprenticeships and entry-level jobs as they become available.

Youthscope Verification

Source: Delta Blue Security and SMO Holdings learnership information supplied for publication
Last checked: 1 September 2026
Status: Opportunity information available
Stipend: R5,500/month
Qualification: ODETDP, SAQA ID 50333, NQF Level 5
Duration: 12–18 months
Age: 18–35
PSIRA: Valid certificate required
Application: Physical document drop-off
Closing date: Not specified

Editorial Information

Author: Mbalizuke Nkosi
Reviewer: Youthscope Editorial Team
Published: 1 September 2026
Updated: 1 September 2026

Leave a Comment