EduPower Learnerships 2026: 12-Month Training and Workplace Opportunities

EduPower Skills Academy offers 12-month learnership programmes in South Africa combining structured training, workplace exposure, mentoring and coaching.

According to EduPower’s current official learnership information, its programmes use a model of approximately 30% classroom learning and 70% on-the-job training, although the exact delivery method can vary according to the qualification and programme requirements.

EduPower says its programmes are designed to help learners develop workplace skills and move towards employment opportunities through its absorption partners. Its current website states that partners commit to providing long-term employment opportunities to a minimum of 70% of qualifying learners who successfully complete the 12-month learnership programme.

Applicants should note that specific eligibility requirements, available programmes, stipends and closing dates can differ between individual EduPower intakes. The current general learnership page does not provide one universal 2026 closing date or one universal stipend applicable to every programme.

EduPower Learnerships 2026: What You Need to Know

EduPower Skills Academy is a South African skills development provider offering learnership and training programmes.

Its current learnership model combines theoretical learning with practical workplace development. EduPower says learners receive mentoring and coaching throughout the programme, with the aim of developing work-ready skills.

Programme Details

DetailInformation
Training providerEduPower Skills Academy
CountrySouth Africa
ProgrammeLearnerships
Typical duration12 months
Training modelApproximately 30% classroom / 70% on-the-job
MentoringYes
CoachingYes
Workplace exposureDepending on programme
Employment pathwayAbsorption opportunities through partners
Universal 2026 closing dateNot specified
Universal stipendNot specified

The exact qualification and intake conditions should be checked against the specific programme being advertised.

How Does the EduPower Learnership Model Work?

EduPower describes its approach as combining learning with practical workplace experience.

The organisation says its programmes can use face-to-face classroom learning, online learning or a blended approach, depending on the qualification and programme requirements.

The general model is:

Learn → Develop Skills → Gain Workplace Experience → Employment Opportunity

Learners also receive mentoring and coaching. EduPower says its mentoring focuses on personal development while coaching focuses on job skills.

This means applicants should expect the experience to involve more than classroom-based study, although the exact activities will depend on the particular qualification and placement.

What Types of Training Does EduPower Offer?

EduPower’s current website lists several areas connected to its skills-development work, including:

  • IT
  • Beauty
  • Agriculture
  • QCTO courses
  • Contact centre and BPO
  • Retail
  • Manufacturing
  • Printing
  • Entrepreneurship

Not every programme listed by EduPower should be assumed to be available as a 2026 learnership intake at any particular time. Applicants should check the specific programme and intake currently being advertised.

Does EduPower Offer a Stipend?

The amount is not specified on EduPower’s current general learnership page.

Some third-party websites have published different stipend figures for EduPower-related 2026 opportunities, but these figures should not be treated as a universal EduPower stipend without confirmation from the specific official intake.

For that reason, Youthscope should state the stipend as Not specified unless the particular programme’s official recruitment information confirms an amount.

Does EduPower Guarantee Employment?

EduPower’s current website describes an absorption model involving employment opportunities after successful completion.

It states that its absorption partners commit to providing long-term employment opportunities to a minimum of 70% of qualifying learners after successful completion of the 12-month learnership.

This should not be interpreted as saying that every person who applies will receive a job.

There is a distinction between applying, being accepted, completing a learnership successfully and qualifying for an employment opportunity through an absorption partner.

Who Can Apply?

There is no single set of eligibility requirements stated on EduPower’s general learnership page that applies to every 2026 intake.

Requirements can depend on the qualification, programme and recruitment intake.

Applicants should therefore check the specific EduPower vacancy or recruitment announcement for details such as:

  • Minimum education level
  • Age requirements
  • Employment status
  • Location
  • Qualification
  • Required documents
  • Programme-specific conditions

Youthscope should not present requirements from an older or unrelated EduPower intake as universal 2026 requirements.

People Living With Disabilities

EduPower states that it supports people living with disabilities and provides learner support and reasonable accommodations where required.

The organisation says its programmes are designed to support learners with different needs and to help remove barriers to learning, development and workplace participation.

Specific eligibility conditions or documentation for a particular intake should still be checked in that programme’s recruitment information.

What Applicants Should Prepare

Preparation depends on the specific EduPower programme.

Applicants should first check the individual recruitment notice to determine which documents are required.

A CV, qualification documents, identification documents or other supporting information should not automatically be treated as mandatory unless the specific application instructions request them.

How to Apply for EduPower Learnerships

EduPower provides a Learner Application route through its official website.

EduPower official Learnerships page

Because EduPower runs different programmes and intakes, applicants should check the current programme information before submitting an application.

Do not rely on an old recruitment post simply because it refers to an EduPower learnership.

Important Date

Closing date: Not specified on EduPower’s current general learnership page.

A 2026 closing date should only be published when it is confirmed for the specific intake.

For example, a third-party article reported a 20 July 2026 closing date for a particular EDUPower Training Academy intake, but that date does not establish a universal closing date for all EduPower learnerships.

EduPower Learnerships: What Applicants Should Check

Before applying, check the specific programme for:

  1. The qualification being offered
  2. The programme’s location
  3. The eligibility requirements
  4. The duration
  5. Whether workplace placement is included
  6. Whether a stipend is confirmed
  7. The application closing date
  8. The required documents
  9. The official application route

This is particularly important because EduPower offers different skills-development programmes and the conditions can vary.

RELATED:

Frequently Asked Questions

How long are EduPower learnerships?

EduPower’s current general learnership information describes its learnership programmes as running for 12 months.

Does EduPower offer workplace training?

Yes. EduPower describes its model as combining classroom learning with on-the-job training and workplace exposure, depending on the programme.

What is the EduPower learnership stipend?

Not specified universally. The stipend, if applicable, should be confirmed from the specific programme or intake information.

Does EduPower offer employment after a learnership?

EduPower states that its absorption partners commit to providing long-term employment opportunities to a minimum of 70% of qualifying learners who successfully complete the programme.

What are the minimum requirements?

There is no single universal requirement stated for every EduPower learnership. Applicants should check the requirements for the specific programme.

When do EduPower Learnerships 2026 close?

Not specified on the current general EduPower learnership page. Individual recruitment intakes may have their own deadlines.

Final Reminder

EduPower’s learnership model combines structured training with workplace development, mentoring and coaching.

However, applicants should avoid assuming that information from one EduPower intake applies to every 2026 programme.

Before submitting an application, check the specific programme requirements, stipend information, location, documents and closing date through the official EduPower recruitment information.

Official Source

EduPower Skills Academy — official Learnerships information.

EduPower official Learnerships page

Last Checked Date

29 September 2026

Author/Updated Information

Written by: Mbalizuke Nkosi
Published: 29 September 2026
Updated: 29 September 2026
Information checked: 29 September 2026

1 thought on “EduPower Learnerships 2026: 12-Month Training and Workplace Opportunities”

Leave a Comment