Edge Training Contact Centre Learnerships 2026: NQF Level 3 Programme Explained
South Africans interested in customer service, call centre operations and Business Process Outsourcing (BPO) can explore the accredited Contact Centre Learnership offered by Edge Training.
The official Edge Training programme page lists a Contact Centre and Business Process Outsourcing qualification at NQF Level 3, with SAQA ID 93997. Edge Training states that the learnership follows a blended learning approach and is fully accredited with Services SETA.
The programme focuses on practical areas including customer service, teamwork, communication technology and data capturing.
However, the official page is a programme information page rather than a specific 2026 vacancy advertisement. It does not state a current application closing date, stipend amount, number of available positions or a specific 2026 intake.
Edge Training Contact Centre Learnership: Quick Overview
| Programme detail | Information |
|---|---|
| Training provider | Edge Training |
| Programme | Contact Centre and Business Process Outsourcing |
| NQF Level | Level 3 |
| SAQA ID | 93997 |
| Accreditation | Services SETA |
| Learning approach | Blended learning |
| Main focus | Contact centre and BPO skills |
| Stipend | Not specified |
| Closing date | Not specified |
| Number of places | Not specified |
| Specific 2026 intake | Not specified |
The NQF level, SAQA ID, accreditation and blended-learning information are published on Edge Training’s official Contact Centre Learnerships page.
What is the Edge Training Contact Centre Learnership?
Edge Training describes its Contact Centre Learnerships as training designed to develop skills for customer interactions and Business Process Outsourcing processes.
The provider says learners can gain knowledge in handling customer enquiries, resolving issues effectively and implementing BPO processes.
This makes the programme relevant to people interested in contact centre and customer-service environments.
NQF Level 3 Contact Centre Qualification
The programme listed by Edge Training is:
Contact Centre and Business Process Outsourcing
NQF Level: 3
SAQA ID: 93997
These qualification details are stated directly on the official Edge Training page.
Applicants should use the SAQA ID when checking qualification information and should avoid confusing this programme with unrelated call centre courses or short-term training programmes.
What Skills Does the Learnership Cover?
Edge Training highlights several skills that learners can expect to develop through the Contact Centre and Business Process Outsourcing learnership.
These include:
- Effective customer service
- Working in a team
- Using communication technology
- Data capturing
The provider also describes the programme as covering customer enquiries, issue resolution and BPO processes.
Customer service
Customer service is one of the core areas highlighted by Edge Training.
Learners can develop knowledge relevant to handling customer interactions and maintaining effective relationships with customers.
Teamwork
The programme includes working in a team as one of the listed skills.
Teamwork is particularly relevant in contact centre environments where employees often work within structured teams and operational processes.
Communication technology
Edge Training lists the use of communication technology among the skills covered.
This reflects the technology-driven nature of modern contact centre operations.
Data capturing
Data capturing is also identified as one of the programme’s key skills.
Accurate information handling is important in environments where customer and business information must be recorded and processed.
Is the Edge Training Contact Centre Learnership Accredited?
Yes.
Edge Training states that its Contact Centre Learnerships are fully accredited with Services SETA.
The Edge Training website also identifies Services SETA among the accreditation bodies associated with its training offerings.
Does the Programme Use Online or Blended Learning?
Edge Training states that its Contact Centre Learnerships follow a blended learning approach.
However, blended learning should not automatically be interpreted as meaning the entire programme can be completed from home.
The official page does not state that this specific learnership is fully online or that learners can complete all workplace requirements remotely.
Is There a Stipend?
Not specified.
The official Contact Centre Learnerships page does not publish a monthly stipend amount.
Therefore, Youthscope should not advertise a specific stipend for this programme unless Edge Training provides an official intake notice confirming one.
This is particularly important because a general stipend figure associated with another Edge Training programme should not automatically be applied to the Contact Centre qualification.
What Are the Entry Requirements?
Not specified on the supplied official programme page.
The Contact Centre Learnerships page identifies the qualification, NQF level, SAQA ID and skills covered, but it does not publish a complete applicant eligibility checklist.
Potential applicants should therefore check the official Student Applications process for the requirements attached to any currently available intake.
Edge Training’s main website says applicants for its SETA-accredited learnerships should submit the documents required for the application and notes that the general age limit for its student applications is 18–29 years.
Because this is information from Edge Training’s general student application page rather than the specific Contact Centre programme page, applicants should still confirm that it applies to the particular intake they are considering.
Is There a Closing Date?
Not specified.
The official Contact Centre Learnerships page does not provide a closing date for applications.
This means the programme should not be presented as having a confirmed September 2026 or October 2026 deadline without an official intake announcement.
Applicants interested in the programme should check Edge Training’s current student application channel for available training opportunities.
How to Apply
Edge Training provides a dedicated Student Applications route for people seeking training opportunities.
The Contact Centre Learnerships page specifically warns that student-related applications submitted through the business enquiry form will be considered unsuccessful and directs applicants to the Student Applications link instead.
Application steps
Step 1: Visit Edge Training’s official Student Applications page.
Step 2: Review the training opportunities currently available.
Step 3: Check whether a Contact Centre and Business Process Outsourcing opportunity is currently available.
Step 4: Review the requirements for the specific intake.
Step 5: Complete the official application form and submit the documents requested.
Applicants should use Edge Training’s official application route rather than sending personal information to unofficial third parties.
What Documents Are Required?
Not specified for this particular Contact Centre learnership on the programme page.
Edge Training’s general Student Applications information says applicants should submit specific documents to meet its requirements.
The exact document list for a particular Contact Centre intake should therefore be confirmed from the official application instructions.
What Career Areas Can This Learnership Support?
The qualification is focused on Contact Centre and Business Process Outsourcing.
The skills published by Edge Training are relevant to activities involving:
- Customer service
- Customer enquiries
- Issue resolution
- Communication technology
- Data capturing
- Team-based contact centre operations
- BPO processes
These areas are based on the skills and programme description provided by Edge Training.
Completion of a qualification does not, however, guarantee permanent employment.
Who May Be Interested in This Programme?
The programme may be relevant to people who want to develop skills in:
- Customer service
- Contact centre operations
- Business Process Outsourcing
- Data capturing
- Workplace communication
- Team-based service environments
Applicants should first confirm that they meet the requirements of the particular intake before submitting an application.
Important Things to Know Before Applying
Before applying, prospective learners should remember:
- The programme is listed at NQF Level 3.
- The listed SAQA ID is 93997.
- Edge Training states that the programme is accredited with Services SETA.
- The programme follows a blended learning approach.
- Customer service, teamwork, communication technology and data capturing are among the listed skills.
- A specific stipend is not specified.
- A specific 2026 closing date is not specified.
- A specific number of available positions is not specified.
- The official page does not confirm that the programme is entirely online.
- Student applicants should use the official Student Applications route rather than the business enquiry form.
Final Word
The Edge Training Contact Centre Learnership provides an accredited pathway for people interested in customer service and Business Process Outsourcing.
The official programme is listed as a Contact Centre and Business Process Outsourcing NQF Level 3 qualification with SAQA ID 93997, and Edge Training states that it is fully accredited with Services SETA. The training uses a blended learning approach and includes skills such as customer service, teamwork, communication technology and data capturing.
For applicants looking specifically for a 2026 paid learnership, however, caution is important. The official page does not disclose a stipend, closing date or current number of available places.
Applicants should therefore verify the availability, requirements and application instructions through Edge Training’s official Student Applications channel before submitting personal documents.
Official source
Primary official source:
Edge Training — Contact Centre Learnerships
Supporting official source:
Edge Training — Student Applications / Training Provider
The primary page confirms the NQF Level 3 programme, SAQA ID 93997, Services SETA accreditation, blended-learning approach and listed skills.
Verified suggestions
These are especially useful contextual present on Youthscope:
- Edge Training Learnership Programmes 2026 — broader Edge Training guide.
- Clover Customer Service Centre Call Centre Learnership Programme 2026 — for readers interested in customer-service/call-centre opportunities.
- Redial BPO USA Call Centre Learnership 2026/2027
- INT Centre Learnership 2026 — another relevant contact-centre opportunity.
- Youthscope Learnerships 2026 category — useful hub for additional opportunities.
- CATHSSETA Edge Training Hospitality Learnership Programme 2026–2027 — useful related Edge Training opportunity for readers exploring other programmes.
Author/Updated Information
Written by: Mbalizuke Nkosi
Published: 18 September 2026
Updated: 18 September 2026
Information checked: 18 September 2026

Mbalizuke Nkosi is the editorial voice behind YouthScope.co.za, a South African youth-focused platform dedicated to providing reliable information on opportunities, education, and career development. The platform serves students, graduates, job seekers, and young professionals by delivering accurate, timely, and easy-to-understand content.
Through informative and professionally curated content, YouthScope.co.za aims to equip young people with the knowledge and resources needed to make informed decisions about their education and future careers.
For inquiries or support, please contact admin@youthscope.co.za.
1 thought on “Services SETA Edge Training Contact Centre Learnership 2026: SAQA ID 93997 and Skills Covered”